Vergleiche die Preise für Millionen von Produkten mit AliStore und seiner einzigartigen visuellen Suchmaschine.

  • Depeche Mode - Construction Time Again

Depeche Mode - Construction Time Again

  • 8,40€
  • Netto 8,40€
  • Artikelnr.
  • Verfügbarkeit Lagernd



Artikel Name: Construction Time Again
Genre: Pop/Rock
Produkt Typ: CD
Label: Reprise / Sire
Titelanzahl: 10
Dauer: 49:43

Trackliste CD - 1

1. Depeche Mode - Love in Itself 4:27
2. Depeche Mode - More Than a Party 4:30
3. Depeche Mode - Pipeline 6:08
4. Depeche Mode - Everything Counts 4:24
5. Depeche Mode - Two Minute Warning 4:10
6. Depeche Mode - Shame 3:50
7. Depeche Mode - Landscape Is Changing 4:46
8. Depeche Mode - Told You So 4:25
9. Depeche Mode - And Then... 5:40
10. Depeche Mode - Everything Counts 7:23



The full addition of Alan Wilder to Depeche Mode's lineup created a perfect troika that would last another 11 years, as the combination of Martin Gore's songwriting, Wilder's arranging, and David Gahan's singing and live star power resulted in an ever more compelling series of albums and singles. Construction Time Again, the new lineup's first full effort, is a bit hit and miss nonetheless, but when it does hit, it does so perfectly. Right from the album's first song, "Love, In Itself," something is clearly up; Depeche never sounded quite so thick with its sound before, with synths arranged into a mini-orchestra/horn section and real piano and acoustic guitar spliced in at strategic points. Two tracks later, "Pipeline" offers the first clear hint of an increasing industrial influence (the bandmembers were early fans of Einstürzende Neubauten), with clattering metal samples and oddly chain gang-like lyrics and vocals. The album's clear highlight has to be "Everything Counts," a live staple for years, combining a deceptively simple, ironic lyric about the music business with a perfectly catchy but unusually arranged blending of more metallic scraping samples and melodica amid even more forceful funk/hip-hop beats. Elsewhere, on "Shame" and "Told You So," Gore's lyrics start taking on more of the obsessive personal relationship studies that would soon dominate his writing. Wilder's own songwriting contributions are fine musically, but lyrically, "preachy" puts it mildly, especially the environment-friendly "The Landscape Is Changing." ~ Ned Raggett

Ned Raggett


Producer: Depeche Mode Record Label: Reprise Assistant Engineer: Corrine Simcock Design: Martyn Atkins Producer: Daniel Miller Photography: Brian Griffin Engineer: Gareth Jones Producer: Gareth Jones Engineer: Corrine Simcock Illustrations: Ian Wright Record Label: Sire

+ Bewertung

Hinweis: HTML ist nicht verfügbar!
    Weniger Gut           Gut